English Learners, EL Committee 2020-2021

English Learners, EL Committee



To ensure success of English Language Learners by:

  • Gaining and sharing knowledge, skills and strategies for effective teaching of ELs
  • Communicating with and training building level staff
  • Supporting ELs’ teachers and families to meet the unique educational needs of ELs.
Lance Boyd, Director of Student Services; Irina Mills, EL (English Learner) Teacher
Meeting Frequency:
First Tuesday of Each Month
Usual Meeting Place:
GFPS District Office Building
Meeting Dates and Times:
First or Second Tuesday of Each Month
3:45 – 4:30 p.m.
Committee Members: 
Mariela Rivera Coto   Chief Joseph
Heidi Stubbs   Lewis and Clark
Terri Gordillo   Lincoln
Tammy Andrews/Luke Ferda   Longfellow
Kara Greenwell/Lauren Matijo   Loy
Jenelle Kidrick   Meadow Lark
Caressa Hewitt   Morningside
Tiffany Sweeney   Mountain View
Nikki Ritland   Riverview
Tammy Andrews   Giant Springs
Theresa Busch   Sacajawea
Ralee Thornton   Sunnyside
Kandi Rasmussen   Valley View
Tammy Davis   West
Cassie Johnson   Whittier
Kayte Howell/Mary Wren   East Middle School
Durbin Widhalm   North Middle School
Jamie Williams   CMR
Dakota Rosales/Jana Mora/Mary Dea   GFH
Scott Pasek   Paris Gibson Education Center
Katya Marandino Irish   ABLE
Kathryn Hinkle   ELF Center
    Our Lady of Lourdes/ Holy Spirit
    Director of Indian Education
Lance Boyd   Director of Student Services
Carol Paul   Student Services Coordinator
Irina Mills   EL Teacher
Stephanie Digiulio   School Psychologist