Technology Committees 2020-2021

  • Purpose: 

    The Technology Department hosts teams of teachers who help provide training and support on the various software and hardware issues in the district.  The teams are for training while computer technicians handle infrastructure, networking, hardware and software installation, and troubleshooting. The teams are the Technology Training Team and the IXL/Typing Pal Training Team.


    The Technology Training Team will meet as needed to receive training on new technology the district is implementing, which in turn, they will train building staff. In addition, the Tech Training Team may serve on their buildings’ technology committees, to help with individual schools’ technology plans and the buildings’ technology budget spending.


    In addition to the administrative members, the team is comprised of teachers and Media Specialists; each elementary building and Paris Gibson Education Center has one member, middle schools have two members, and high schools have three members. The members are appointed by the building-level principal(s) or district office supervisors and superintendents.


    The Technology Training Team may be asked to advise the district on technology needs, issues, and district-wide initiatives. The members are encouraged to teach technology PIR courses and recommend topics for future trainings.


    The IXL/Typing Pal Training Team meets on an annual and as-needed basis and support elementary building staff with the implementation of these two programs. The members are appointed by the building-level principal(s) or district office supervisors and superintendents.


    Charlene Ammons - Elem Tech Coach and Jana Mora - Sec Tech Coach


    Meeting Frequency:
    As needed
    Usual Meeting Place:
    District Office Building
    Meeting Dates and Times:
Elementary Tech Trainers Location Room Phone #
Ruth Uecker DOB Asst Sup 268-7444
Chief Jo
Marci Brodock Lewis & Clark 5 268-6712
Robin Brown Longfellow Library 268-7453
Heidi Rieger Lincoln Library 268-6817
Ann Marie Fraser Loy Library 268-6915
Ryan Hart (Admin) Sunnyside Principal 268-7118
Ande Brinka Meadow Lark A-8 268-7262
Caroline Houtz Morningside Library 268-6969
Lindsay Cline Mountain View 4th Gr 268-7310
Lindsey Brown Giant Springs Literacy/Math 268-7065
Shantelle Hutchinson Riverview C-5 268-7037
Scott Mayer Sacajawea B-3 268-7106
Cathy Allen Sunnyside Library 268-7143
Lauren Trovatten Valley View A5 268-7156
Amber Pedersen West Library 268-7184
Erica Rusinski Whittier 11 268-7246
Ryan Beam ELF PreSchool 268-6421
Secondary Tech Trainers Location Room Phone #
Anita Ranieri, AP (Admin) CMR Main Office 268-6104
Jessica Goosen CMR 232 268-6143
Jamie Williams CMR Library 268-6124
Geoff Habel (Admin) GFHS Main Office 268-6323
Chrissy Baroch GFHS 214 268-6379
Beth Thomas GFHS SC202 268-6271